Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join
Community Search
Share |

IVMA Committees and Committee Chairs

The important work of the Association is carried out by a dedicated group of members who serve on IVMA's committees and task forces.  The 2014 IVMA committees and their chairs are listed below. If you are interested in participating on an IVMA committee, please call the IVMA office at (800) 270-0747 or email to be connected with the committee chair.

Animal Welfare

Chair ~ Dr. James Stepusin

Mission ~  The committee's goal will be to enhance and elevate the education of Indiana veterinarians and the public to encourage responsible and compassionate stewardship for the well being of animals, as well as promoting "One Welfare".


Annual Meeting

Chair ~ Dr. Tony Rumschlag

Mission ~ The mission of the Annual Meeting Committee is to plan and execute the IVMA annual meeting.


Audit and Budget

Chair ~ Dr. John Feutz

Mission ~ The mission of the Audit and Budget Committee is to oversee the association's budgetary process by preparing an annual budget for consideration by the board of directors and monitoring income, expenses, and investments throughout the year. 


Continuing Education 

Chair ~ Dr. Kristi Graham

Mission ~ The mission of the Continuing Education Committee is to fulfill the needs of the members by providing high quality, diverse educational opportunities available at an affordable price to as many members of the Association as possible. 


Health and Wellness

Chair ~ Dr. John Schnarr

Mission ~ The mission of the Health and Wellness Committee is to help individuals and practices gain access to the best available resources when confronted with physical or emotional health issues.


Leadership Development

Chair ~ Dr. Steve Sunbury

Mission ~ The mission of the Leadership Development Committee is to identify qualified candidates for IVMA offices and assist with the development of identifying and contacting IVMA membmers willing to volunteer for IVMA committees and projects.



Chair ~ Dr. John Scamahorn

Mission ~ The mission of the IVMA Legislative Committee is to ensure that there is adequate and appropriate monitoring, lobbying and oversight on federal and state legislation and issues that could affect the IVMA and its membership and to make recommendations to the IVMA Board of Directors regarding any government activity that could affect veterinary medicine.



Chair ~ Dr. Nathan Rich

Mission ~ The mission of the Membership Committee is to coordinate membership recruitment and retention program activities and to honor the lives of members who have passed away.



Chair ~ Dr. Jerry Rodenbarger

Mission ~ The mission of the Ethics Committee is to resolve complaints against IVMA members by evaluating all of the circumstances of a complaint, and if possible, arrive at an amenable conclusion for all parties in a courteous, respectful and forthright manner and to encourage ethical practices and professional behavior of veterinarians in all aspects of the profession.


Public Relations

Chair ~ Dr. Julie Davis

Mission ~ The mission of the Public Relations Committee is to promote a better understanding of veterinary medicine through a variety of public outreach efforts and marketing to both the public and association members.

more Calendar

The upcoming calendar is currently empty.

Click here to view past events and photos »

CE Quiz/Surveys
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal